ACSA

Donate Now

FacebookTwitterLinked In

COMMUNITY SERVICES | Working with Scarborough residents to build strong and healthy communities

Working at ACSA

Having more than 40 years of history and driven by its mission to serve Scarborough residents, ACSA is proud to employ over 110 great people.  All our employees are committed to ACSA mission and values and dedicated to making a difference in our communities through daily hard work.

Who will tell us about working at ACSA better than our team members? Read some employee testimonials.

Who we are looking for?

All members of ACSA combine their professional skills and aptitudes with the dedicated caring about clients and strong commitment to serving our communities. They are quick learners and self starters, demonstrating outstanding flexibility, adherence to community growth values and excellent team players.

We have plenty of various opportunities at ACSA, including part time and casual jobs that will help you build and develop your professional skills and help creating better and safer future for diverse Scarborough communities.

ACSA is an equal opportunity employer and welcomes applicants from all communities inclusive of race, culture, religion, gender, sexual orientation and with differing abilities.

Current job opportunities

Click on the job title to read the full job description.

Title Job Type Pay Rate Application Deadline
Drop-In/Outreach Relief Worker Casual Contract $17.00 per hour Sunday 31 March 2019
After School Program Leader 2018-2019 Part Time $16.00-$17.50 per hour Saturday 25 August 2018
Street Outreach Services Worker Full Time Monday 13 May 2019
Home for Good Case Manager Full Time Monday 13 May 2019
Dorset Park Safety Engagement Coordinator Full Time Friday 17 May 2019
Canada Summer Jobs - 2019 Child & Family Program Assistant (12 weeks) Part Time $14.00/hr Wednesday 22 May 2019
Canada Summer Jobs - Food Security Community Animator Full Time $14.00/hr Tuesday 21 May 2019
Canada Summer Jobs - Homeless Drop-In Program Assistant Full Time $14.00/hr Thursday 23 May 2019
Canada Summer Jobs Newcomer’s Youth Program Facilitator Part Time $14.00/hr Friday 24 May 2019
Canada Summer Jobs – Food Bank Assistant Part Time $14.00/hr Friday 31 May 2019
Community Animator, York CD Casual Contract $15.00/hr Wednesday 29 May 2019
Canada Summer Jobs - Social Media Marketing Administrator Part Time $14.00/hr Wednesday 5 June 2019
Homeless and Outreach Services Department Supervisor Full Time Tuesday 4 June 2019
Baymills Facilitator Full Time Friday 14 June 2019
Manager, Community Development Full Time Tuesday 18 June 2019
ANC Youth Facilitator Full Time $14.00/hr Monday 17 June 2019
Social Media & Website Content Writer/Researcher Full Time Friday 21 June 2019
Home for Good Case Manager - High Support Full Time Monday 1 July 2019

Locations

Community voices

"We are a group of residents who care about our neighbourhood. We work together to make our community a better and safer neighbourhood."
Community Safety Ambassador, July 2015

United Way Member Agency

United Way